This year The Game Awards will support emerging game development talent at the high school and university/college with the first SGA — Student Game Award.
The winner of the award will be selected from five nominees by an all-star panel that includes:
  • Todd Howard (Executive Producer and Game Director, Bethesda Game Studios)
  • Hideo Kojima (Director, Kojima Productions)
  • Illka Paananen (CEO and Co-founder, Supercell)
  • Kim Swift (Design Director, EA Motive)
  • Vince Zampella (CEO, Respawn Entertainment) 
Awarded to a team or individual, The Student Game Award recognizes five nominees and one winner based on the excellence and ambition of a game, without regard to the team size or subject matter.  The submission deadline for the 2017 SGAs was Friday, November 3.

Recent Posts

Watch the 2017 Show Again

The Game Awards is one of the widest distributed digital events on the planet – filmed in stunning 4K UHD resolution.  You can watch the show for free across all major digital, gaming and social platforms. Missed it the first time or just want to relive the moment? Check out…

Game Awards Viewership Hits 11.5 Million Livestreams

THE GAME AWARDS TRIPLES VIEWERSHIP IN 2017 LIVE AUDIENCE GROWS TO OVER 11.5 MILLION LIVESTREAMS  202% Viewership Increase Fueled by Across the Board Gains on Key Platforms and New Interactive Elements Tuesday, December 12 – Building on its success as a fully distributed, all digital…

The Game Awards Ultimate Giveaway Underway

Enter now for The Game Awards 2017 Ultimate Giveaway from AMD!  …